The Formal Inauguration of Zoology Association 2019-2020 was held on 21st June 2019. The report of Zoology Association 2019-2020 was presented by Miss Aswathy A R , Secretary, Zoology Association. The Association activities of 2019-2020 was inaugurated by Smt. Gladys Francis, Retd Professor and Former Head, Department of Zoology, St Teresa’s College (Autonomous) by handing over a bowl of life to Dr. Sherin Antony, Staff Advisor,  Zoology Association 2019-2020. The inaugural speech was delivered by Chief Guest of the day Smt Gladys Francis.

The Department felicitated four Teachers – Dr. Reema Kuriakose, Associate Professor,  for being selected as Dean of the College Union 2019-2020, Dr. Meera Jan Abraham, new HOD and Associate Professor, Dr. Soja Louis, Assistant Professor, for conferring Guideship , Dr.Helvin Vincent, Assistant Professor, the newly appointed Permanent Faculty of the Department.

Zoology Association felicitated Students by distributing the Award of Excellence for clearing various Eligibility tests ; Parvathy R and Aneena Yeshudas  for clearing CSIR – JRF , Sheba Annie Vincent, Sandra Babu and Fathima P A  for clearing CSIR -NET. The Certificate of Appreciation were given to Sreelakshmi Anand P B, Athira Menon and Jazima C A for completing hundred hours of TROP activity.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Share This Story,

Published On: June 22nd, 2019Categories: Zoology Activities