The activities of the Department of Zoology for the year 2015-16 commenced with the election of office bearers on 29th June, 2015. Aleeta P C of III DC Zoology was elected as the Association Secretary. Mary Juliet Zephy Gonzalves of III DC zoology was elected as the 3rd year Class Representative and Ann Mary V B of II DC Zoology were elected as the 2nd year Representative. Shabnam Farisha of I DC Zoology was elected as the 1styear Class Representative on 30th June, 2015. Dr. Soja Louis was nominated as the Staff Advisor for the academic year.