The first meeting of the commerce association for the academic year 2017-18 was held on 01-06-2017.The event started by invoking the blessings of Lord Almighty followed by welcome address by Vanessa D’cruz of second year B.Com. After that Ms. Mary Sruthy Melbin ,the former HOD in her speech announced that Ms.Jency Treesa is the HOD for academic year 2017-18. Miss. Jency Treesa addressed the students . In her speech she said that the Commerce association would be functioning under the guidance of the staff advisor Miss. Elizabeth Rini for this academic year. Subsequently, the former office bearers of commerce association Rahmath Fathima S.I ,Dhanya Moorthy and Ageesha Anilkumar briefed about the responsibility of each member . Elections were held thereafter. Students for the post Secretary, Joint Secretary and Treasurer were elected from Second year students. Out of five nominees the office bearers were elected through voting. Deepa.G, Roma Sebastian and Lakshmipriya K.S of Second year were elected as Secretary, Joint secretary and Treasurer respectively. The function was concluded with vote of thanks by Aleeta Ann Joseph of III B.Com.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Share This Story,

Published On: June 1st, 2017Categories: Commerce Activities