Achiever’s Day was held on 15th January 2019 in the Platinum Jubilee Auditorium. The welcome address by Dr. Sajimol Augustine was followed by the address of the Chief Guest Dr. Latha Pillai, Director – Rajiv Gandhi National Institute of Youth Development.
The day witnessed felicitations to Academic Toppers, Outstanding Faculty Achievers, Students with other Excellent Achievements and the presentation of various scholarships. The JNB scholarship amount for 100 students was presented to the Academic Dean, Dr. Thushara George ; the Navati Scholarship for 100 students were handed over to the Academic Dean, Dr. Reema Kurikose ; the Special Scholarship and the PTA Scholarships for 37 students were given to Smt. Mary Sruthy Melbin and the Alumini Scholarship for 20 students were awarded to Dr. Thara Sebastian. The day witnessed recognition of 18 teachers from numerous departments of the college for their achievements in educational fields. 23 students from different departments were awarded certificates for academic Excellency and 12 students for Excellency in other fields.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Share This Story,

Published On: January 25th, 2019Categories: Cochin news, college news