The Department of Psychology inaugurated the Teresian Association of Psychology Students (TAPS) 2020-21 on 3rd Nov 2020. The inaugural ceremony was held from 5.30 p.m. to 6.30 p.m on the Google Meet platform. The Chief Guest for the program was Dr. Preetha Menon, Assistant Professor (Sr.Gr),  Amrita Darshanam – International Centre for Spiritual Studies, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Amrtapuri Campus. Dr. Preetha Menon is also a practicing counselor. Dr. Preetha Menon inaugurated the Teresian Association of Psychology Students for the year 2020-21 and also inducted the Executive Committee Members.  Dr. Preetha Menon also engaged a session on “Befriending” for the students and spoke at length about social isolation, loneliness, and solitude. She also gave insights to the students to combat isolation and to practice mindfulness.

The Executive Council Members of TAPS 2020 are

President – Asst Prof Bindu John

Secretary – Ms. Madhuri Rajkumar, 2nd B.Sc Psychology

Joint Secretary – Ms. Sumaya Farook, 3rd B.Sc Psychology

Treasurer – Ms. Michelle Vergis, 2nd B.Sc Psychology

Joint Treasurer – Ms. Lakshmi Nair, 3rd B.Sc Psychology

Executive Members

Ms. Ashna S Hameed, 1st M.Sc Psychology

Ms. Reshma Krishnan, 1st B.Sc Psychology

Ms. Ameesha Anilkumar, 1st B.Sc Psychology


Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Share This Story,

Published On: November 4th, 2020Categories: Cochin news, college news, Psychology, Psychology Activities