The Department of Mathematics and Statistics conducted an Election on June 1st for the posts of Association Secretary and Treasurer for the year 2021-22. The meeting to select the candidates was conducted in the Google meet platform. Almost the entire department including students and faculty attended the meeting. Five students from Maths A and four students from Maths B were nominated as the candidates. All the candidates were  allowed to campaign for  themselves. The voting was done via Google form. The candidate to score the highest number of votes were to be assigned to the post of Association secretary and the candidate to score the next highest to the post of Treasurer.


The result of the  Election was declared the next day. Through the votes of students recorded on the Google form, Niranjana and Malavika Abi were elected as the Association Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Share This Story,

Published On: June 3rd, 2021Categories: Mathematics, Mathematics Activities